top of page

Big Title

Vern Daysel’s New Album ‘Call of the Wild’

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

Track List:


  1. Feed Me

  2. Wild Girl

  3. Bandit’s Road

  4. Call of the Wild

  5. Gold Digger

  6. Drift Away

  7. Cougar

  8. Chasing the Moon

  9. Rain

  10. Chasing Ghosts

  11.  Warrior


Press Release:


‘Call of the Wild’ is Vern Daysel’s third album and his first solo album since moving to the United States from South Africa.


An album four years in the making. Between immigrating to the US, a relentless gigging schedule and working with other bands, Daysel has finally finished what he considers his best piece of work to date.


The 11- track album includes the singles ‘Cougar’ and ‘Feed Me’ that have already received radio play all over the world as well as being featured on Planet Rock Radio - the UK’s biggest rock station.


Not only is the album self produced by Daysel but he also wrote all the songs, played all the instruments and sang on the recordings. 


At the core this is a rock n’ roll album but it definitely highlights Daysel’s soulful southern rock, blues and country influences. 


Between the ‘Blood of a Wolf’ album and this he has performed close to a thousand shows, released an Afrikaans album and a 6-song EP with the Florida band Switch N’ Whisky.


To keep up with Vern Daysel, follow him on Instagram, Facebook, Spotify, Apple Music and


About Vern Daysel


Vern Daysel is a multi-instrumentalist from Johannesburg, South Africa. Now living in Florida US he has recently his released third album ‘Call of the Wild’ on Dec 23, 2022.

Daysel has been a full time musician since 2006 working as a drummer, guitarist and singer. 

In 2014 he decided to take the solo route to focus on his unique bluesy, southern rock sound. 


He released his debut solo album “Shootin’ the Breeze” in 2016 and in 2017 the follow up “Blood of a Wolf”. 

He’s received global airplay but notably on Planet Rock Radio, the UK’s biggest rock station. He has also been featured in Classic Rock Magazine for his song ‘Shit Creek’.


It’s been a dream and a goal since he was eighteen to one day move to the US and work as a musician. That dream became a reality in 2019 when he got the opportunity to immigrate to the US where he now resides in Florida.


While under lockdown in 2020 he started recording the first couple of singles for the new album. Those singles laid the foundation for what would become ‘Call of the Wild’. 

When everything opened back up, Daysel quickly found himself performing live six to seven days a week. In-between all the shows, recording and trying to get established in the US, he has finally released his latest album.


With this new album and the new year, 2023 promises to be the best year yet for Vern Daysel.



Vern Daysel /

Music Videos

bottom of page